

# Eastern New York Chapter of the Association for Bridge Construction & Design, Inc.

"Celebrating our 25 th Anniversary – Established in 1994"

# **2019 BRIDGE AWARD PROGRAM**

### **Associate Sponsors**

Barton and Loguidice, DPC Bergmann Associates CHA Consulting, Inc. Creighton Manning Eng., LLP DA Collins Construction Co., Inc. Greenman-Pedersen, Inc. McLaren Engineering Group MJ Eng. & Land Surveying, PC Moretrench Hayward Baker Co. Pennoni Associates, Inc. Piasecki Steel Construction Corp. Reale Construction Co, Inc Ryan Biggs/Clark Davis Eng. & Surveying, DPC STS Steel, Inc. The Fort Miller Co., Inc...

The Eastern New York Chapter of the Association for Bridge Construction and Design announces its annual Bridge Award Program. The Board of Directors has established this award as a way to recognize and honor outstanding bridge projects. The project selected by the Board will have awards presented to its owner, designer and contractor. The awards will be presented at our annual meeting on June 6, 2019.

We are soliciting nominations from the membership for the following award:

New or rehabilitated structure opened in calendar year 2018.

It is highly recommended that all submissions be made electronically in a pdf format. If this is not possible, mailed submissions will be accepted.

Please include the following information with your nomination:

- reason for the project's nomination and any unique qualifications of the project. Also included in this description should be the owners name, the designer, the general contractor, the EIC, key suppliers (steel, precast, etc) and key subcontractors (if applicable). The written description should be no longer than one page.
- 2. Two or more representative photographs.

A written description of the project. This description should include the

Nominations should be received no later than May 1, 2019. If you have any questions, please contact Charles Tutunjian (518)689-1821 at ctutunjian@cmellp.com.

Please send your nominations by email to the address listed below.

Charles Tutunjian c/o Creighton Manning Engineering 2 Winners Circle Albany NY 12205

Email: ctutunjian@cmellp.com

## **Contributing Sponsors**

Christopher A. Waite, PE

### **Owner Agencies**

NYS Department of Transportation NYS Thruway Authority

### **Board Members**

Charles Tutunjian, President Michael Belsky, President Elect Mark Olstad, Treasurer Jack Wheeler, Secretary Dan Eckert Geoff Frazier Koby Greene Ryan Henderson Andrea Riedman Dan Thomas Erica Westhuis